Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Best Engine option ?
Beakster
post Jul 23 2018, 07:45 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 29,361

Hey Members ... I'm not sure what engine to go with ... I have two engines one may have 2,0 heads .. Not sure thou ... but was looking to either make a good one out of the two or just look for something else .. I would like something with torque and snapy ..
I was told from the PO that the engine was a 2.0 with dual 44 webbers .. The engine is in the car complete BUT not running and seized .. But I dont think it's a 2.0 .. The other engine is a 1.7 but all in pieces in a box .. So I think my options is to look for another eng to put in the car and maybe swap the carbs if they will work out and aren't too much carb for the engine .. I'm New to the 914 4cyl world .. All my other cars were 911s and a 944.. thanks for all the opinons ..i'm enjoying reading the feedback ... THANKS
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Dr. 914
post Jul 23 2018, 08:04 AM
Post #2

Dr. 914

Group: Admin
Member No.: 20,846

The best engine option is a factory 914 2.0 engine with factory fuel injection, the next a factory 914 2.0 engine with dual 40 weber carbs. 44 carbs are only for racing where you have your foot in it and are driving around red line constantly

QUOTE (Beakster @ Jul 23 2018, 08:45 AM) *
Hey Members ... I'm not sure what engine to go with ... I have two engines one may have 2,0 heads .. Not sure thou ... but was looking to either make a good one out of the two or just look for something else .. I would like something with torque and snapy ..